Tooth Care Tips for Kids: How to Keep Your Child’s Teeth Healthy
What are some marriage license procedures from around the country
When applying for a marriage license current photo identification such as a driver’s license or passport; proof of citizenship and/or residence; a birth certificate, proof of parental consent and/or court consent if underage; a death certificate if you are widowed or divorce decree if you are divorced; and sometimes blood test results. Once a couple has indicated to us that they wish to obtain a marriage license, we will determine they both have valid photo IDs with birth date and are over 18 years of age, have the $40.00 fee in cash or $42.50 if using a credit card, and are planning to be married within 20 days. The Court will also issue the license if neither of the applicants is a resident of the State of Ohio, but the marriage ceremony must take place in Montgomery County. For more information on how to obtain a marriage license, visit www.usmarriagelaws.com for more information.
As of January 1, 2013, the Lancaster County Clerk of Orphans’ Court no longer completes the Non-Resident Marriage License Application for Lancaster residents who wish to be married in Maryland. You may obtain a certified copy of a marriage license from the Circuit Court Clerk’s Office that issued the marriage license. A marriage license is issued by the Circuit Court Clerk’s Office of any city or county in the Commonwealth of Virginia.
The marriage license is returned to the county clerk’s office by the person who performs the ceremony. Hours for marriage license applications are Monday to Friday, 8:00am to 4:00pm; Applicants must appear together before 4:00pm to apply. The marriage license will be maintained as a Confidential License in the County Clerk’s Office and only the named parties on the license may obtain copies of the marriage certificate with proper photo identification or a written notarized request.
The person who conducts a marriage ceremony shall record on the license the date and the County in which the ceremony is performed and the person’s name, subscribe in the license, and return the license to the County Clerk who issued the license not later than the 30th day after the date the ceremony is conducted. If it is not convenient to visit the Clerk’s Office in the county where the marriage is to take place, you may apply for a license using a Non-Resident Marriage License Application-Affidavit form (fillable PDF). No county court judge or clerk of the circuit court in this state shall issue a license for the marriage of any person unless there shall be first presented and filed with him an affidavit in writing, signed by both parties to the marriage, made and subscribed before some person authorized by law to administer an oath, reciting the true and correct ages of such parties; unless both such parties shall be over the age of 18, except as provided in Florida Statute 741.0405.
Due to the amount of time it takes our clerks to process an application for a marriage license, paperwork is required to be filed by 4:30 PM in order for your application to be completed by 5:00 PM. You can usually apply for your marriage license at any county clerk’s office in the state in which you want to be married Some states require you to apply in the county clerk’s office in which you want to be married. Typically, couples obtain a marriage license, hold the wedding ceremony, and then have the officiant files the certificate in the appropriate county office within days.
Clerk’s Office (for licenses issued by Loudoun County Clerk of Circuit Court): in person or by completing mail-in request form (PDF) ; fee is $2.50 per copy. If either applicant has had a prior marriage they will need to produce, at the time of application, a copy of the Final Judgment or Decree of Divorce signed by the Judge of the Superior Court, or if either applicant’s former spouse is deceased a death certificate will be required. Marriage licenses are issued Monday – Friday, from 8:30 am to 4:30 pm. at the Clerk’s Office where it will take approximately 10-15 minutes to complete the form at our Marriage Computer Kiosk followed by a review of the application and administration of the required oath by a member of our staff.
Applicants 16 to 17 must submit a certified copy of their birth certificate, a Social Security card, and at least one parent, or legal guardian with full or joint custody, who have proper identification, and who will give their written consent (on the marriage applications must be present).